Niessing Platinum

To know that it is platinum

Knowledge, patience, and skill

In order to work with platinum, our craftsmen have to understand the material. Trying to work against the precious metal is doomed to failure. Only who becomes one with the metal will succeed. This requires a good deal of knowledge, patience, and skill. Even our most experienced designers and goldsmiths continuously acquire new knowledge about platinum.

Art, by nature

Pleasant freshness meets with the deepest warmth in no other metal as it does in platinum. To describe platinum in words: nearly impossible! Touch it, take it into your hand, and feel the spark ignite. Is platinum addictive?

Niessing Platinum

Perfect tension for the Niessing Ring®

Pure, rare, and precious

30 times rarer than gold, platinum is by far more difficult to excavate. It is the most prestigious of metals for jewelry making. Platinum is excellently suited for setting diamonds. Its naturally white color perfectly brings out the fire of precious stones.

Platinum of the highest quality

We have created a very special type of platinum for the unique design of Niessing tension rings: resilient, strong, and shining brightly. Platinum 950 is almost pure platinum with only five percent of other metals added. That is important for achieving the optimum quality: Although pure platinum is tough, it is also relatively soft.

Niessing’s special designs often require new alloys for being realized: Only by developing a new platinum alloy together with a special forging technique was it possible to manufacture the extremely fine dimensions of some of our tension rings.

To feel that it is platinum

Platinum is a very rare metal, which is enormously difficult to extract from the depths of the earth. That is what makes platinum so precious. Its special characteristics, however, are what make it so desirable.

To know that it is platinum… Your heart has known it all along!

We go for quality

What you can expect from us

Platinum for everyday wear? Certainly! Platinum feels very pleasant, even to sensitive skin. Like any ring of precious metal, a platinum ring will acquire traces of wear. Since the material is so ductile, however, this does not result in any substantial loss of material. The material does not wear away, so that a platinum ring will retain its mass for a very long time.

Niessing exclusively uses high-quality platinum 950 for making jewelry. This figure represents the fineness of the alloy, that is, the ratio of platinum in the alloy, expressed as parts per 1000. The remaining 50 parts are copper or tungsten. Every piece of Niessing’s platinum jewelry has the engraving Pt 950.

Niessing Platinum is sustainably mined

We purchase our platinum and gold exclusively from Allgemeine Gold- und Silberscheideanstalt AG (AGOSI) in the German jewelry city of Pforzheim. AGOSI has been granted the “Chain of Custody Certificate”, which testifies the conflict-free origin and responsible supply chain of the precious metals. You will find more details under www.agosi.de.

You might also be interested in

ABOUT US

DIAMONDS

Each diamond is unique. Find out more about the 4 C’s of diamonds—carat, color, clarity, and cut—and about their origin. Find your favorite!

MORE

ABOUT US

Niessing COLORS

Niessing produces all precious metal alloys in-house. Pure, moon white platinum and twelve unique colors of gold: Which shade goes straight to your heart?

MORE

ABOUT US

Niessing manufactory

Since 1873 until today, the manufactory and its workshops are at the heart of Niessing. Each piece of jewelry goes through many hands before it is ready to wear.

MORE

ABOUT US

Niessing Design

Designers, goldsmiths, and technicians work hand in hand at Niessing. They turn experience, courage, and passion into fascinating jewelry design.

MORE

Niessing Platinum

Zu wissen, es ist Platin

Wissen, Geduld, Geschick

Man muss Platin verstehen, um es bearbeiten zu können. Gegen das Edeletall zu arbeiten – das ist zum Scheitern verurteilt. Erfolg hat nur, wer mit dem Metall eins wird. Das braucht sehr viel Wissen, Geduld, Geschick – selbst unseren erfahrensten Designer und Goldschmiede lernen in Sachen Platin immer neu dazu.

Kunstwerk der Natur 

Kein anderes Edelmetall verbindet so das Gefühl angenehmer Frische mit tiefster Wärme. Platin mit Worten zu beschreiben – nahezu unmöglich! Wer es in die Hand nimmt, bei dem springt der Funke über. Kann Platin süchtig machen?

Niessing Platinum

Perfekt für den Niessing Spannring

Rein, selten und kostbar
30-mal seltener als Gold, viel schwerer zu gewinnen: Platin genießt unter den Schmuckmetallen das höchste Ansehen. Es eignet sich hervorragend, um Diamanten zu fassen. Seine von Natur aus weiße Farbe bringt das Feuer eines Edelsteins perfekt zur Geltung

Platin in bester Qualität
Für das einzigartige Design des Niessing Spannrings haben wir ein ganz besonderes Platinum entwickelt: voller Spannkraft, fest und hell strahlend. Platin 950 ist fast pur, nur fünf Prozent anderer Metalle werden ergänzt. Das ist wichtig für die optimale Qualität, denn reines Platin ist zwar zäh, aber auch relativ weich.

Die besonderen Entwürfe unserer Designer erfordern immer neue Legierungen: Erst eine in unserer Werkstatt entwickelte, innovative Platin-Legierung und ein besonderes Schmiedeverfahren haben die extrem feinen Dimensionen mancher Niessing Spannringe möglich gemacht.

Unser Anspruch an die Qualität

Was Sie erwarten dürfen
Platin für den Alltag? Aber Ja! Platin liegt sehr angenehm auch auf empfindlicher Haut. Ein Platinring nimmt wie jeder Ring aus Edelmetall die Spuren des Tragens auf. Weil das Material so zäh ist, kommt es dadurch aber nicht zu nennenswertem Materialverlust. Das Metall trägt sich nicht ab, und so behält ein Platinring sein Gewicht auf lange Zeit.

Niessing verarbeitet ausschließlich hochwertiges Platin 950. Dieser Wert gibt den Feingehalt der Legierung an bzw. die Gewichtsanteile von Platin, bezogen auf 1000 Teile. Die restlichen 50 Teile bestehen aus Kupfer oder Wolfram. Jedes Niessing Schmuckstück aus Niessing Platinum trägt die Gravur Pt 950.

Niessing Platinum: nachhaltig gewonnen
Unser Platin und Gold kaufen wir ausschließlich bei der Allgemeinen Gold- und Silberscheideanstalt AG (AGOSI) im deutschen Schmuckzentrum Pforzheim. Die AGOSI hat das „Chain of Custody Zertifikat“ erhalten und damit den Nachweis für die konfliktfreie Herkunft und verantwortungsvolle Lieferkette der Edelmetalle. Weitere Infos finden Sie unter www.agosi.de.

DAS KÖNNTE SIE AUCH INTERESSIEREN

Über uns

Niessing colors

Niessing stellt alle Legierungen selbst her! Reinweißes Platin und zwölf einzigartige Farben des Goldes: Welche Nuance strahlt mitten in Ihr Herz?

MEHR

Über uns

Niessing Diamanten

Jeder Diamant hat seinen eigenen Charakter: Erfahren Sie alles über Schliff, Farbe und Herkunft – und entdecken Sie ihren persönlichen Diamant-Favoriten.

MEHR

Über uns

Niessing Manufaktur

Designer, Goldschmiede und Techniker arbeiten bei Niessing Hand in Hand. Wie aus Erfahrung, Mut und Leidenschaft faszinierendes Schmuckdesign entsteht.

MEHR

Über uns

Niessing Design

Was macht Schmuck eigentlich zu Niessing Schmuck? Und was Design zu unverkennbarem Niessing Design? Unsere Gestalter geben Auskunft.

MEHR