What would you like to find?

THE NIESSING WATCH

WHAT IS THE COLOR OF YOUR TIME?

The Niessing Radius 9 now combines the geometrically clear, Bauhaus-inspired form with the power of color. With the new, colorful Niessing Radius 9, your watch becomes much more than a chronometer: it becomes an individual, sensual, minimalist piece of jewelry full of vitality. What is the color of your time?

NIESSING RADIUS 9

DESIGN MEETS COLOR

Unique Niessing Colors of Niessing Platinum and Classic Yellow Gold from Rosewood and Ivory to Spring Green can be freely combined with fine leather watch straps in 28 exciting colors. Niessing Platinum with black: a powerful contrast. Niessing Rosewood Gold with shades of brown: an expression of subtle harmony. Niessing Ivory with gray straps: natural and discreet. Precious platinum or gold with radiant colors such as pink, mint and azure: that is pure vitality. Discover the colors of your personality!

NIESSING RADIUS 9 CLASSIC

ICONIC BAUHAUS DESIGN

Minimalistic, distinct, confident: For nearly 30 years now, the Niessing Radius 9 Classic has been a timeless piece of jewelry that indicates the time. Now you can combine lovely Niessing Colors with fine leather watch straps in 28 exciting shades – thereby creating a unique piece of jewelry that perfectly expresses your personality. Enjoy a new freedom of time!

NIESSING RADIUS 9 FORMA

A MODERN INTERPRETATION OF AN ELEGANT SHAPE

Feel time with all your senses! The Niessing Radius 9 Forma takes the iconic design of the Niessing Radius 9 Classic to the next level: a rectangle becomes a gentle tonneau, and the curved contours fit the wrist perfectly. Enjoy every single moment in time!

NIESSING RADIUS 9 KONTURA

FULLY ROUNDED, PURE AND DISTINCT

Die Niessing Radius 9 Kontura casts a spell with its simplicity: its gently rounded shape, merging smoothly into the watch strap, and the thrilling color scheme make it your very own piece of jewelry. Enjoy a life full of color!

WHAT IS THE COLOR OF YOUR TIME?

01. SHAPE

Which shape is right for you and suits your personality? The three models of the Niessing Radius 9 watch stand for the evolution of an iconic design: From the geometrically clear rectangle of the Classic to the gentle tonneau of the Forma on to the perfectly rounded Kontura. Follow your feelings!

WHAT IS THE COLOR OF YOUR TIME?

02. SIZE AND MOVEMENT

The Niessing Radius 9 Forma does not distinguish between a model for men or women: The circumference of the wrist determines which size fits best, as well as your personal sense of style. Depending on the size, you can choose between quartz and automatic movements.

WHAT IS THE COLOR OF YOUR TIME?

03. COLOR

Color is pure emotion – lending an iconic design new sensuality. Discover gold as warmly shimmering as a sandy beach, gold with a hint of rosewood and platinum in radiant white. Whether Sand Gray or Rosewood, Classic Yellow, Classic Red, Fine Rose, Fine Gray, Spring Green, Ivory or Platinum – one of the unique Niessing Colors is sure to capture the essence of your time.

WHAT IS THE COLOR OF YOUR TIME?

04. TEXTURE

The surface determines the look of your watch as well. With the matt, shimmering Nature texture, the watch is understated, purist and elegant. With the Gloss texture, polished to a high gloss, it appears modern and extravagant. Both textures are crafted by hand and enhance each of the unique Niessing Colors in a very special way.

WHAT IS THE COLOR OF YOUR TIME?

05. WATCH STRAP

Combine the Niessing Colors with leather watch straps in 28 exciting colors. Platinum with black: a powerful contrast. Rosewood Gold with shades of brown: an expression of subtle harmony. Ivory Gold with gray straps: natural and refined. Straps in shades such as pink, azure, turquoise, mint or sunny yellow guarantee a grand entrance. Give time your very own color!

WHAT IS THE COLOR OF YOUR TIME?

06. ENGRAVING

Would you like to have your watch personally engraved? Perhaps a message for yourself? Or a dedication for a loved one? Whether a short text or a personal sketch: our specialists gladly make your wish a reality. Only Radius 9 watches with a quartz movement can be engraved on the back.

THE NIESSING WATCH

ICONIC BAUHAUS DESIGN

1991

The watch of a new age: birth of the Niessing Radius 9

1993

The Radius 9 is launched and receives the Honorary Award for Product Design from the State of North Rhine-Westphalia

1993

The Radius 9 is awarded the »Platinum Design of the Year 1993« prize

1994

Red Dot Design Award Winner

1994

The Radius 9 is included in one of the largest design collections in the world, the »Neue Sammlung«/»New Collection« at the Pinakothek der Moderne in Munich

2021

Discover a new dimension of time! Presentation of the new Niessing Radius 9 Forma & Kontura

NIESSING RADIUS 9

THE WATCH OF A NEW ERA

Can a timepiece be timeless? Niessing and the designer Günter Wermekes have been pondering this question for nearly 30 years. The Niessing Radius 9 has become a timeless piece of jewelry that indicates the time. The geometrically clear design and the structural features of the Niessing Radius 9 Classic remain pioneering to this day. The watch has received numerous awards and can be found in one of the largest design collections in the world, the »Neuen Sammlung« of the Pinakothek der Moderne in Munich.

NIESSING RADIUS 9

ICONIC DESIGN TAKEN TO THE NEXT LEVEL

As a further development of the rectangular Niessing Radius 9 Classic, Niessing launches two new Radius 9 models: the Niessing Radius 9 Forma has a gentle tonneau shape, while the Niessing Radius 9 Kontura – the third step in the design evolution – is perfectly rounded.

 

The structure of the watch models is identical: two plates of precious metal enclose the movement, and the leather watch strap runs between them – viewed from the side, the watch appears to be divided into three parts, as if it followed a »sandwich principle« design.

NIESSING RADIUS 9

»FORM FOLLOWS FUNCTION«

The distinct, serene form of the Niessing Radius 9 watches appears sensual and soft at the same time, because the precious metal plates are curved to form a circle segment with a radius of 9 centimeters – its soft curvature fits perfectly to the wrist. It is a design detail in accordance with the Bauhaus principle »form follows function« and at the same time the origin of the name »Radius 9«.

Experience Niessing Live

Jewelry is something that needs to be looked at, touched, and tried on. Stop by and see for yourself! In our shops or those of our partners, you will be shown a large selection of engagement rings, wedding rings, and many other pieces of jewelry in the typical Niessing design.

Was möchten Sie finden?

DIE NIESSING UHR

WELCHE FARBE HAT IHRE ZEIT?

Bei der Niessing Radius 9 verbindet sich die geometrisch klare, vom Bauhaus inspirierte Form jetzt mit der Kraft der Farbe.Mit der neuen, farbenfrohen Niessing Radius 9 wird aus Ihrer Uhr viel mehr als ein Zeitmesser: Sie wird zum individuellen, sinnlich-minimalistischen Schmuckstück voller Lebensfreude. Welche Farbe hat Ihre Zeit?

NIESSING RADIUS 9

DESIGN MEETS COLOR

Einzigartige Niessing Colors von Niessing Platinum und Classic Yellow Gold über Rosewood und Ivory bis hin zu Spring Green lassen sich frei mit feinen Lederarmbändern in 28 aufregenden Farben kombinieren. Niessing Platinum mit Schwarz: ein starker Kontrast. Niessing Rosewood Gold mit Brauntönen: Ausdruck subtiler Harmonie. Niessing Ivory mit grauen Bändern: selbstverständlich und dezent. Kostbares Platinum oder Gold mit strahlenden Farben wie Pink, Mint oder Azur: Das ist pure Lebenslust. Entdecken Sie die Farben Ihrer Persönlichkeit!

NIESSING RADIUS 9 CLASSIC

IKONISCHES BAUHAUSDESIGN

Minimalistisch, klar, selbstbewusst: Seit fast 30 Jahren ist die Niessing Radius 9 Classic ein zeitloses Schmuckstück, das die Zeit anzeigt. Kombinieren Sie jetzt die wunderschönen Niessing Colors mit feinen Lederarmbändern in 28 aufregenden Nuancen – und kreieren so ein einzigartiges Schmuckstück, das Ihre Persönlichkeit perfekt zum Ausdruck bringt. Enjoy a new freedom of time!

NIESSING RADIUS 9 FORMA

EINE ELEGANTE FORM, MODERN INTERPRETIERT

Spüren Sie die Zeit mit allen Sinnen! Die Niessing Radius 9 Forma denkt das ikonische Design der Niessing Radius 9 Classic konsequent weiter: aus dem Rechteck wird ein sanftes Tonneau, die gewölbten Konturen schmiegen sich perfekt ans Handgelenk. Enjoy every single moment in time!

NIESSING RADIUS 9 KONTURA

VOLLENDET GERUNDET, PUR UND KLAR

Die Niessing Radius 9 Kontura verzaubert mit ihrer Schlichtheit: Ihre sanft gerundete Form, die fließend in das Armband übergeht, und die aufregende Farbigkeit machen sie zu ihrem ganz individuellen Schmuckstück. Enjoy a life full of color!

WELCHE FARBE HAT IHRE ZEIT?

01. FORM

Welche Form ist für Sie stimmig, passt zu Ihrer Persönlichkeit? Die drei Modelle der Niessing Radius 9 Uhrenfamilie stehen für die Evolution eines ikonischen Designs: Vom geometrisch klaren Rechteck der Classic über das sanfte Tonneau der Forma bis hin zur vollendeten Rundung der Kontura. Folgen Sie Ihrem Gefühl!

WELCHE FARBE HAT IHRE ZEIT?

02. GRÖSSE UND WERK

Die Niessing Radius 9 unterscheidet nicht zwischen Damen- und Herrenuhr: Einzig die Breite des Armes und der persönliche Geschmack bestimmen, welche Größe individuell richtig ist. Je nach Größe können Sie zudem zwischen Quarz- und Automatikwerk wählen.

WELCHE FARBE HAT IHRE ZEIT?

03. FARBE

Farbe ist pure Emotion – und schenkt einem ikonischen Design neue Sinnlichkeit. Entdecken Sie Gold, so warm schimmernd wie Meeressand, Gold mit einem Hauch von Rosenholz und Platinum in strahlendem Weiß. Ob Sand Gray oder Rosewood, Classic Yellow, Classic Red, Fine Rose, Fine Gray, Spring Green, Ivory oder Platinum – eine der einzigartigen Niessing Colors trifft ganz sicher den Puls Ihrer Zeit.

WELCHE FARBE HAT IHRE ZEIT?

04. TEXTUR

Auch die Oberfläche bestimmt den Look Ihrer Uhr. Mit der matt-schimmernden Textur Nature nimmt sich die Uhr zurück, wirkt puristisch und edel. Mit der Textur Gloss, auf Hochglanz poliert, wirkt sie modern und extravagant. Beide Texturen werden in Handarbeit aufgebracht und lassen jede der einzigartigen Niessing Colors auf ganz besondere Art zur Geltung kommen.

WELCHE FARBE HAT IHRE ZEIT?

05. ARMBAND

Kombinieren Sie die Niessing Colors mit Lederarmbändern in 28 aufregenden Farben. Platinum mit Schwarz: ein starker Kontrast. Rosewood Gold mit braunen Nuancen: Ausdruck subtiler Harmonie. Ivory Gold mit grauen Bändern: selbstverständlich und edel. Bänder in Tönen wie Pink, Azur, Türkis, Mint oder Sonnengelb garantieren einen starken Auftritt. Schenken Sie der Zeit Ihre eigene Farbe!

WELCHE FARBE HAT IHRE ZEIT?

06. GRAVUR

Möchten Sie Ihre Uhr mit einer persönlichen Gravur versehen? Mit einer Botschaft an Sie selbst? Oder einer Widmung für einen geliebten Menschen? Ob kurzer Text oder persönliche Skizze: Unsere Spezialisten setzen Ihre Wünsche gern um. Ausschließlich Radius 9 Uhren mit Quarzwerk sind auf der Rückseite gravierbar.

DIE NIESSING UHR

IKONISCHES BAUHAUSDESIGN

1991

Die Uhr einer neuen Zeit: Geburtsstunde der Niessing Radius 9

1993

Die Radius 9 wird lanciert und erhält den Ehrenpreis für Produktdesign des Landes NRW

1993

Die Radius 9 wird ausgezeichnet mit dem »Platinum Design of the Year 1993« Preis

1994

Red Dot Design Award Winner

1994

Die Radius 9 ist in einer der größten Designsammlungen der Welt zu finden, in der »Neuen Sammlung« der Pinakothek der Moderne in München

2021

Discover a new dimension of time! Vorstellung der neuen Niessing Radius 9 Forma & Kontura

NIESSING RADIUS 9

DIE UHR EINER NEUEN ZEIT

Kann ein Zeitmesser zeitlos sein? Diese Frage beschäftigte Niessing und den Designer Günter Wermekes schon vor fast 30 Jahren. Mit der Niessing Radius 9 entstand ein zeitloses Schmuckstück, das die Zeit anzeigt. Die geometrisch klare Gestaltung und die konstruktiven Merkmale der Niessing Radius 9 Classic sind bis heute wegweisend. Die Uhr wurde vielfach ausgezeichnet und ist in einer der größten Designsammlungen der Welt zu finden, in der »Neuen Sammlung« der Pinakothek der Moderne in München.

NIESSING RADIUS 9

IKONISCHES DESIGN WEITERGEDACHT

Als konsequente Weiterentwicklung der rechteckigen Niessing Radius 9 Classic lanciert Niessing zwei neue Radius 9 Modelle: Die Niessing Radius 9 Forma besitzt eine sanfte Tonneauform, die Niessing Radius 9 Kontura – als dritter Schritt der Design-Evolution – ist vollendet gerundet.

Der Aufbau der drei Uhren-Modelle ist identisch: Zwei Platten aus kostbarem Edelmetall umschließen das Uhrwerk, das Lederarmband läuft zwischen den beiden Platten hindurch – von der Seite betrachtet, wirkt die Uhr dreigeteilt, wie nach einem »Sandwich-Prinzip« aufgebaut.

NIESSING RADIUS 9

»FORM FOLLOWS FUNCTION«

Die klare, ruhige Form der Niessing Radius 9 Uhren wirkt sinnlich und weich, weil die Edelmetall-Platten zu einem Kreissegment mit dem Radius 9 Zentimeter gebogen sind – ihre sanfte Wölbung ist dem Arm anatomisch angepasst. Ein Gestaltungsdetail nach dem Bauhaus-Grundsatz »form follows function« und zugleich Ursprung des Namens »Radius 9«.

Niessing Live erleben

Schmuck muss man live erleben, ihn sehen, anfassen, tragen. Am besten, Sie schauen einfach mal bei uns vorbei! In unseren Stores oder bei unseren Partnern zeigen wir Ihnen gerne eine große Auswahl an Verlobungsringen, Trauringen und viele Schmuckstücke im typischen Niessing Design.